Office of Naval Research: N000141010933

Judea Pearl receives the David Rumelhart Prize from the Cognitive Science Society

The David E. Rumelhart Prize for Contributions to the Theoretical Foundations of Human Cognition was founded in 2001 in honor of the celebrated cognitive scientist David Rumelhart. The annual award is presented at the Cognitive Science Society meeting, where the recipient gives a lecture and receives a check for $100,000. The award is funded by the Robert J. Glushko and Pamela Samuelson Foundation.